Kilbride Gaa Latest News

Kilbride Exit the Championship at the hands of Baltinglass

Kilbride Exit the Championship at the hands of Baltinglass

Baltinglass 5-6 Cill Bhride 2-8

An all round great performance by the team ultimately ended in defeat and signalled the end of the 2022 season.

With the lads leading by 5 points at half time (which should have been more), Blatinglass were shellshocked but they still managed to grab two goals in the first half against the run of play which gave them hope and a foundation for the second half.

They exited the dressing rooms on fire and started to move up the gears and added three killers goals in the second half which really put the match to bed.

Fair play to the bhoys, they never gave up and represented Kilbride with pride throughout.  We wish Baltinglass the very best in the next round and for the rest of the Championship.

The Club Committee would like to thank the manmagement team for all the effort and time over the year, to Noel Kinsella, Paul Caroll and David Balfe – thank you.

Kilbride Team: Conor O’Toole, Conor Dillon, Kevin McLoughlin, Michael Ruttle, Richard Ward, Niall Keogh, Simon Phibbs, Finn Craul, Martin O’Donoghue, Neil Donohoe, Conor McNamara, Callum Ashmore, Charlie Clarke, Denis Carrigan, Andrew Osbourne. Subs Used: Mark Kelly, David Balfe, Max Breen, Paul Cruise.

Kilbride Scorers: Callum Ashmore: 1-03, Charlie Clarke: 1-0, Martin O’Donoghue: 0-01, Conor¬† MacNamara: 0-01, Andrew Osbourne 0-02, Richard Ward: 0-01.

Referee: Kieron Kenny

Primary Team Photo – Back Row (L-R): Kilbride Team: Adam Kiernan, Charlie Clarke, David Balfe, Conor Dillon, Andrew Osbourne, Richard Ward, Simon Phibbs, Conor McNamara, Denis Carrigan, Paul Cruise, Mark Kelly.

Front Row (L-R): Kevin McLoughlin, Callum Ashmore, Max Breen, Niall Keogh, Michael Ruttle, Neil Donohoe, Conor O’Toole, Martin O’Donoghue, Jamie Caroll, Finn Craul